2017 Bayer Future of Farming Dialog

The 2017 Bayer Future of Farming Dialog takes place in Monheim, Germany this week. Welcoming everyone to the first panel discussion in this photo is Beth Roden, Head of Communication, Crop Science, a division of Bayer.

During the week you will find a growing amount of digital content for your use that includes panel discussions, one-on-one interviews, video and of course, lots of photos. Remember, these digital assets are for all ag communicator’s use, right and cost free.

You can find more information on this Bayer website. You can download the agenda here (pdf).


2017 Future of Farming Dialog Photo Album


Liam Condon, President, President, Crop Science, a division of Bayer, Executive Address –
Liam Condon Address
Bernd Naaf, Head of Business Affairs & Communications, Bayer AG Crop Science Division: Interview with Bernd Naaf
Executive Leadership Question/Answer Session – introduced in audio –
Question & Answer with Executive Leadership
First panel discussion: Moving Beyond “Farm to Table”: Understanding the Food Supply Chain –
Panel Discussion #1
American journalists interview Liam Condon –
Interview with Liam Condon, Bayer
American journalists interview Adrian Percy –
Interview with Adrian Percy, Bayer
Keynote Address, Gerd Leonhard, Futurist –
Gerd Leonhard Speech
Panel Discussion on Sustainability – Maja Brisvall, CEO/Co-Founder, Quantified Planet; Guy Callebaut, Chairman, GlobalG.A.P.; Shoshan Haran, Founder, Fair Planet; Aline Locks, Director, Alliance da Terra
Sustainability Panel
Panel Discussion on Innovation – Hendrick Hamann, Senior Manager, IBM T.J. Watson Research Center; Allison Kopf, CEO/Founder, Agrilyst; Pedro Machado, PhD, Coordinator, Embrapa Labex Europe Programme; Dr. Sjaak Wolfert, Senior Scientist, Wageningen University
Innovation Panel
Panel Discussion on Regulations – Dr. Suthad Setboonsarng, Economist; Jim Aidala, Senior Government Affairs Consultant, Bergeson & Campbell; Ido Vernhagen, Executive Director, Access to Seeds Index; Michael Keller, Secretary General, International Seed Federation; Garlich Von Essen, Secretary General, EuroSeeds; Graeme Taylor, Director of Public Affairs, European Crop Protection Association
Regulatory Panel