2020 Commodity Classic

2020 Commodity Classic

Commodity Classic is February 27-29, 2020 – America’s largest farmer-led, farmer-focused agricultural & educational experience!

This virtual ag newsroom includes links to photos and audio content available free of charge for digital or print publication or broadcast.


2020 Commodity Classic Photo Album


Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue remarks on stage
Secretary Perdue remarks 31:05

Audio – Press Conferences

Secretary of Agriculture Sonny Perdue press conference
Secretary Perdue presser 22:40

National Corn Growers Association (NCGA) – president Kevin Ross, Environmental Defense Fund Director Callie Eideberg;
Adam Birr, MN Corn Growers Executive Director; Travis Deppe, director of Precision Conservation Management – announce new Success in Stewardship network
NCGA press conference 23:40

Bayer and the American Farm Bureau Federation announced the transition of Bayer’s Farm State of Mind campaign to Farm Bureau.
Bayer and American Farm Bureau press conference 19:28

American Soybean Association (ASA) – president Bill Gordon, chairman Davie Stephens, VP Kevin Scott
ASA press conference 25:57

National Association of Wheat Growers (NAWG) – CEO Chandler Goule, and new president Dave Milligan
NAWG press conference 17:55

United Soybean Board – CEO Polly Ruhland, USB Directors Todd Hanten and Andy Fabin, and Greg Tyler with USA Poultry & Egg Export Council
USB press conference 34:42

Association of Equipment Manufacturers (AEM) and the American Society of Agricultural and Biological Engineers (ASABE) presented the 3rd annual Davidson Prize to the top three innovative products – ASABE executive director Darrin Drollinger and AEM Sr VP for Agriculture Curt Blades
AEM Davidson Awards press conference 16:47

Syngenta press conference on new announcements
Syngenta press conference 19:36

Audio – Interviews

American Soybean Association president Bill Gordon, Worthington, MN
Interview with ASA President Bill Gordon 4:28

United Soybean Board chairman Jim Carroll, Brinkley, Arkansas
Interview with USB Chairman Jim Carroll 5:21

Farm Credit Roundtable Interview about market volatility
Aaron Johnson, Farm Credit Illinois
Bill Johnson, Farm Credit Mid America
Mark Jensen, Farm Credit Services of America (FCSAmerica) and Frontier Farm Credit
Classic 20 Farm Credit Roundtable 26:10

Record breaking National Corn Yield Contest winner David Hula, Virginia
Interview with David Hula, NCYC winner

Renewable Fuels Association President and CEO Geoff Cooper
Interview with Geoff Cooper, Renewable Fuels Association

Bayer Trade Show (click on name for hi-res photo)
A.J. Hohmann, Acceleron U.S. Marketing Manager
Interview with A.J. Hohmann, Bayer Acceleron 3:48

Josh VanDeWalle, Grower Marketing Manager
Interview with Josh VanDeWalle, Bayer Plus 2:46

Whitney Monin, Technical Agronomist, Channel Seed
Interview with Whitney Monin, Channel Seed 4:20

Joe Nail, Climate FieldView brand manager
Interview with Joe Nail, Climate FieldView 5:59

Lisa Streck, Bayer North American soybean launch lead
Interview with Lisa Streck, XtendFlex Soybeans 1:59

Megan McQuoid, Soybean Traits Marketing Manager
Interview with Megan McQuoid, Soybean Traits 3:00

Becky Langer, Biodiversity Stakeholder Affairs at Bayer
Interview with Becky Langer, Bayer Biodiversity 2:52

More Trade Show interviews
Veris Technologies introduces Vision for Decisions – Tyler Lund, Director, Sales and Marketing
Interview with Tyler Lund, Veris Tech 4:44

Precision Ag Reviews Ranks Top Five Products According to Farmers – Stacie McCracken, Precision Ag Reviews project manager
Interview with Stacie McCracken, Precision Ag Reviews 5:15

Michael Newland, Propane Education and Research Council director of agriculture business development
Interview with Michael Newland, PERC 6:14

Pre-Classic BASF Media event
Interview with Scott Kay, BASF