Lawmakers Rally for Biodiesel Tax Incentive

The National Biodiesel Board (NBB) hosted a press conference on Capitol Hill Wednesday featuring a bipartisan, bicameral group of lawmakers including Sen. Chuck Grassley (R-IA), Rep. Abby Finkenauer (D-IA), Sen. Joni Ernst (R-IA), Rep. Cheri Bustos (D-IL), Rep. Darin LaHood (R-IL), Sen. Sheldon Whitehouse (D-RI), Rep. Dave Loebsack (D-IA) and Rep. Rosa DeLauro (D-CT). Grassley introduced The Tax Extender and Disaster Relief Act of 2019 in February to renew a range of tax credits, including the biodiesel tax incentive, that expired in December 2017. Finkenauer, Bustos, LaHood, Rep. Mike Kelly (R-PA), Rep. Ron Kind (D-WI) and Rep. Adrian Smith (R-NE) on April 4 sponsored The Biodiesel Tax Credit Extension Act of 2019, which would extend the tax credit for 2018 and 2019.

Listen to the rally here:

NBB biodiesel tax incentive rally