ONE 18 : The Alltech Ideas Conference

The transformative power of ideas is the focus of ONE: The Alltech Ideas Conference 2018, May 20–22, in Lexington, Kentucky.

The program includes former vice chair of General Electric Beth Comstock, USDA Under Secretary Bill Northey and groundbreaking neurologist Dr. Majid Fotuhi. Four thousand attendees from more than 70 countries are expected to attend this year’s 34th annual conference.

This virtual ag newsroom includes links to photos and audio content available free of charge for digital or print publication or broadcast.


ONE: Alltech Ideas Conference Photo Album


A Preview of ONE 18 – The Alltech Ideas ConferenceDr. Mark Lyons, Alltech President

Alltech ONE 18 – the Disruption ContinuesAidan Connolly, Alltech Vice President

Molly Malone Sing-A-Long Remembering Dr. Pearse Lyons – Molly Malone Sing-A-Long

USDA’s Northey Kicks Off Alltech ONE18
USDA Under Secretary Bill Northey, ONE18, Stage Remarks Interview with USDA Under Secretary Bill Northey, ONE18

Bytes: The Tech That Feeds UsRobert Walker, CEO, KEENAN, an Alltech Company

China’s Impact on U.S. Beef Demand – Ian Lahiffe, Allflex Livestock Intelligence

Poultry Researchers Tackle Woody Breast SyndromeDr. Rebecca Delles, Research Scientist, Alltech

Earning Consumer Trust in Food ProductionCrystal Mackay, President, Canadian Centre for Food Integrity

Emerging Technologies: From the Feed to the CloudArt Frio, Independent Pig Production and Nutrition Consultant

First-Rate Fillets: Consistent Quality for Premium Products – Dr. Philip Lyons, Coppens International

The Pearse Lyons Accelerators
eggXYt – Yehuda Elram, eggXYt

Vence – Frank Wooten, Vence

SmartBow – Wolfgang Auer, SmartBow

EntoCycle – James Millar, EntoCycle

truly – Nikki Putnam, truly, an Alltech Brand

adentro – Rebecca Noble, adentro, an Alltech Brand

PenPoint – Brian Lawless, PenPoint, an Alltech Brand

SMART dairy – Stuart McGregor, SMART dairy, an Alltech Brand

Alltech Young Scientists
Graduate – Saheed Ayodeji Salami, University of Catania

Undergraduate – Leesa-Joy Flanagan, University of Adelaide

Impact Award – Moises Poli, Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina