Senators Speak of Biodiesel Uncertainty

nbb-senatorsU.S. Senators including Heidi Heitkamp (D-ND), Dick Durbin (D-IL), Amy Klobuchar (D-MN), Al Franken (D-MN), Joe Donnelly (D-IN), and Maria Cantwell (D-WA) joined the National Biodiesel Board on Wednesday to release the results of a national survey highlighting uncertainty in the biodiesel industry as a result of policy setbacks in Washington this year. The senators called on the Administration to help restore stability to the industry by boosting the EPA’s 2014 Renewable Fuel Standard (RFS) proposal for biodiesel while urging Congress to reinstate the biodiesel tax incentive.
Senators Voice Biodiesel Concerns

Also speaking at the event were North Dakota soybean farmer Terry Goerger; Renewable Energy Group plant manager Bryan Christjansen; Jeff Haas, CEO of General Biodiesel in Seattle; and Wayne Presby, owner of White Mountain Biodiesel in North Haverhill, N.H.
Biodiesel Industry Concerns